Day 31: AN ENDING FITTING FOR THE START

You twisted and tore our legs apart

Night running through the dark

etc

YOU CAN’T STAND UP NOW…

Well, the ending I had planned was going to be fitting for the start, I had intended to run twice as far as I did on day 1, so a marathon. But if you have reading my blogs of the last 2 weeks you’ll know that could not happen.  But the good news (for me, anyway) is I left the house at 9.40 this morning, returned at 11.00 this evening and I spent at least half of that time on my feet, with no ill effects.  But I had to do something to count as a Janathon activity  and it will come as no surprise to anyone who has read my last half a dozen blogs that it was the exercise bike. I rode for the last 14 minutes of the time available for Janathon, and at midnight the distance I had ‘covered’ was 7.10k.

So that’s it. Janathon is over. I have no regrets for accepting the challenge, and even though I did not run every day (and unless I had only planned a few k every day that was never going to happen) I did exercise every day “the boy kicked out at the world, the world kicked back a lot f***ing harder”.  I will not be attempting a Febathon, but see no reason why I shouldn’t start planning for Juneathon.

juneathon_banner

 

3 responses

  1. Definitely Juneathon. It’s shorter and warmer and months away. What’s not to like?

    1. But there are other distractions, like festivals…

  2. I like the Libertines reference. That’s that in my head for the rest of the evening. (I cam think of far worse earworms.)
    Hope the thigh gets better soon. See you in June. 🙂

Leave a Reply

