Day 22: DON’T LOOK BACK INTO THE SUN

image

now you know your time has come.
And it has, our last time day away from the cold and ice.

image

 

The first activity probably is a negative Janathon count, a lazy river ride. But I cannot work out the Physics of it, a continuous loop of flowing water carrying the rubber rings and passangers around, it defies me after happy hour of free rather than 2 for 1 drinks.

 

Next, in all of the time I have been running I have never used a gym. But as the facilities here are completely free, and I wanted to test my injured thigh. So before happy hour I managed a gentle 2k run at 11k/h. Very strange on a running machine, didn’t liked it I didn’t feel in control of my running. It couldn’t determine which aspect of my running was causing the pain in my thigh. But when I had finished there were no residual effects, but I am not sure I want to risk a proper road run as soon as I get home…with ice to cause added problems. Will I be able to do a Parkrun this weekend?

image

2 responses

  1. A little bird tells me the injured thigh is thanks to too many Serengeti beers??

  2. No! Too many and I would have fallen and probably been ok!

Leave a Reply

